Okay, another day…

Well, as you all know, I’m an avid reader, and when I find a book I like I can’t put it down.  Having a Kindle is the single greatest thing that’s happened to me in years, lol!  At any rate, I now read all five types and I am changing what I think I am to metal.  Sure, I have water characteristics, a lot of them, but metal ones are much more me.  Metals (and I think Jon is this too) like to keep to themselves, they absorb an incredible amount of information (almost too much, they feel overwhelmed by sensory data sometimes, and need to decompress later), they are extremely intuitive, and can sense what other people are feeling almost immediately.  People open up to them, because they’re very understanding (think Jon more than me there), and they enjoy deep conversations, versus just fluff.  Oh, and, this is me, not sure about Jon, but they like their house very minimalistic (hello me for sure!!), with NO clutter at all.  Right now I’m getting ready for a garage sale, and hopefully selling tons of stuff I’ve collected over the years, and it’s wonderful.  It did say in the book that metals have to be careful not to give up too much, lol, that they’re very likely to be too spartan, and also to give up too much in the way of happiness, and be semi-content living by themselves, or giving too much to others at their own expense.  Hmm, is interesting!  Oh, that person often has a big nose (knew there had to be a reason for that, haha), and a lot of space between their features, as I do.  People say that Jon and I look alike (sorry Jon, and obviously not including the nose), but I can see a lot of these traits in him.  Oh, I think I know Ray’s trait too, earth, but will expound on that another time.

Okay, something different.  Had three weeks off, and go back to work today.  So I had time to think about things, and see what I need to change in my life.  Solely for my own health, and personal preferences, I am (drum roll) going to become a vegetarian.  I’ve never liked the thought of eating animals, since I was a small child, but mainly it’s for health reasons and also because I absolutely love it!  I crave vegetables like crazy, and fresh, delicious foods make me feel good.  I have more energy eating like that, and I am really looking forward to maintaining my weight naturally.

Now I can imagine people thinking that perhaps I won’t be healthy, that a person needs proteins.  To a point that’s true, but I’m not becoming vegan (and, by the way, I’ll gladly cook meat for others), so I’ll have milk, eggs, etc.  Not to mention nuts, cheese, beans, etc., have plenty of protein.  I actually read that most Americans get way more protein than they need, and unless you ate only rice and grapes you’d have plenty of it.  So I’m not going to worry about that too much.

Anyway, I read on the internet that roasting vegetables is so delicious…so last night I turned the oven to 420, as recommended, and first put in a cut up sweet potato and a carrot, (drizzle all with olive oil and sprinkle with salt…sea salt was recommended but I only had regular), then a half-hour later some cut up broccoli, cauliflower, and green beans from my garden.  I cooked it another half-hour, approximately, until all were tender and carmelized…they were so incredibly good that it was honestly one of the best things I’ve ever had in my life!!  I could eat that every night of my life (changing up the vegetables, of course), and never grow tired of it, and in fact in the blog that I read the person said that she does eat them every night, and she is in perfect shape.  Whoohoo!

Thanks Jon for your comment…yeah it was amazing!  Okay, have to get ready, busy day…later!

Leave a Reply

