The random, awkward, psychotic side of life

Well, this is it, Day 1.  Feel an intense need to create something magical, something that will inspire people to read this.  Instead might get something that will drive people away, certain they can wallow in their own misery instead of mine, lol.  One thing about blogging, it’s narcisstic…you can blog all about yourself, as long as you can possibly want, publish it for the world to see, and bam, you’re out there!  Kind of validating, especially for a still-wallflower girl like me.  Yup, still am, decades after high school…you know the person who comes in the room, and instantly the energy is changed, and the atmosphere fairly crackles, as all eyes look with anticipation at this wonderous person who commands their attention, perhaps without saying a word.  Well, that would be so not me.  I’m the type who can enter the room, do my best to be helpful and kind, yet you might not even know I’m there, just be vaguely aware of some presence.  My life has been a potpourri of events, swirled into a stew that can either be wonderfully uplifting and incredible, and also dismal and dank.  I am hoping that blogging will help me to develop the former part of myself, and perhaps, with your help, I can become the person I want to be.  Nothing wrong with that, even if I am a woman of 50 now.  Hah, funny, when I was a kid I was convinced that adults had it all together, and at my age a woman would be happily married, financially stable, with a lot of friends, and fun in life.  Nay, and nay and nay.  Nothing says it has to stay that way though!

 

For all of you who are undergoing similar journeys, I feel for you…I might not be an electrical presence, but I am empathetic and understanding.  I have been through bad times, and I do relate to others who have been as well.  Hopefully we can be there for each other, and both grow in the process.

 

…and oh, Happy 4th of July everybody!

Leave a Reply

